Founder’s Day

14th August is a special day in the annals of Bishop Cotton Boys' School. The school was founded in the year 1865, by the visionary Rev. Samuel Thomas Pettigrew on this day. This year too the student representatives conducted a special assembly. Lakshaditya, captain, Pettigrew house, gave a brief history of the school. Moksh, Daryan Raj, Franklyn Immanuel and Aditya Muralidharan enthralled the student body with their stunning performances. Mr. Abhishek Raju, a leading architect of batch 1997 and former Vice Captain of Pettigrew house, addressed the students. In his speech, he stressed on carrying the school motto forward. Mrs. Indu Shinto and Mrs. Elizabeth Angiras represented the Pettigrew house. The day long celebrations came to an end with a special chapel service for the faculty members.